New Directions

turbulenttimesbanner

I’ve  just had the worst year in my life that I can remember up to now.   I still have no job prospects and frankly my future at nearly 58 is quite bleak.  Thankfully, my most generous benefactor has kept me going throughout 2015 and he knows how much I appreciate his generosity and understanding.

Brian of Northerntruthseeker and I are working on getting our show Turbulent Times back on track.  I’ve picked some new tunes one I want to share one.  If you feel like it make a comment.  This will be our opening segment from Megadeth called Holy War.  Of all the thrash metal bands Megadeth was the most political and had pertinent messages about the coming future we should have listened to at the time.

Lyrics:

Brother will kill brother spilling blood across the land
Killing for religion something I don’t understand
And fools like me, who cross the sea and come to foreign lands
Ask the sheep, for their beliefs do you kill on God’s command?

A country that’s divided surely will not stand
My past erased, no more disgrace foolish naive stand
The end is near, it’s crystal clear part of the master plan
Don’t look now to Israel it might be your homelands

Holy wars

Upon my podium, as the know it all scholar
Down in my seat of judgment Gavel’s bang, uphold the law
Up on my soapbox, a leader out to change the world
Down in my pulpit as the holier than-thou-could-be-messenger of God

Wage the war on organized crime
Sneak attacks, repel down the rocks behind the lines
Some people risk to employ me some people live to destroy me
Either way they die, they die

They killed my wife and my baby, with hopes to enslave me
First mistake last mistake paid by the alliance, to slay all the giants
Next mistake no more mistakes

Fill the cracks in, with judicial granite
Because I don’t say it, don’t mean I ain’t thinkin’ it
Next thing you know, they’ll take my thoughts away
I know what I said, now I must scream of the overdose
And the lack of mercy killings, mercy killings, mercy killings
Killings killings killings
Next thing you know, they’ll take my thoughts away

Songwriters
David Scott Mustaine

Published by
MUSTAINE MUSIC

9 thoughts on “New Directions

  1. Was Mustaine truly speaking of the following in his words!?

    and did he truly understand the ramifications at the detail level covered in this masterpiece video!
    and was he able to truly tie it correctly to the other works that are all now shown on the JfWO page at sheoplenews(dot)com…!?
    I would express more here but best you see it for yourself… why trust me!

    • Does it really matter so much, Nic?

      I think many of the mid to late 80’s metal bands like Queensryche and Metallica had a pretty good idea at what was happening in our country and that also includes Megadeth. A lot of these bands’ early music was politically motivated because they saw the writing on the wall long before we did. At least they had the courage and the balls to write about it whether they understood the ramifications their music would bring to pass.

    • Thanks for the kind words of hope, James.

      But my bad luck continues which I am certain pleases many that visit this site.

      I still have had no luck securing employment and my nine year old PC went down last week. Thankfully, it was the PSU only, I hope; so I’ve ordered a replacement and should be back up and running in a few weeks. I’m using my mom’s dinosaur PC at the moment. I can’t even listen to a YouTube video on her PC.

      When I can I’ll watch the vid you forwarded.

      • Don’t be silly, dear. No one wishes you ill here. You are a valuable contributor to the jew wars against us. We only dislike your constant whining that no one will help you. The very fact that you would say so only proves my point.

      • Well, I guess you haven’t noticed I took down the donation signs a few months ago. And you and I have a very different version of the definition of “whining”. Stating truth is not whining. I hope you never get into my position because desperation will drive people to do things they wouldn’t normally dream of, but thankfully the benefactor I spoke of has helped me every month take care of the cost of medicine, personal necessities, doctor’s visits and buying food. Without him I might not be even be here. He’s been my guardian angel because of his enormous generosity and wants nothing in return. All I want is a job and the ability to take care of myself and help my mother, but that prayer has yet to be answered.

      • I am very sorry to hear that whitewraithe and i hope that your computer is back in action soon. The video was “Peace Sells..but who’s buying” by Megadeth.so I am sure you have already seen it. Thanks for response and all the best.

      • Thanks, James. Yes, I have heard that song many times because I have the album. I really loved those bands and miss their music so much, when music sounded great and had melody. I need to visit your site because I know I have a lot to catch up on but I’ve been so depressed the past few months I could barely function which is why my blog has been so dormant. Thanks for sticking with me though as a confidant and ally. I hope to be back on track very soon. It’s time to jump into the fray again and get involved. I’ve been away far too long. Take care and peace be with you.

Comments are closed.